The Trinity High School House System was launched in 2018 with the purpose of furthering the mission and ministry of the school, giving students more support and ownership of their educational experience, and strengthening school spirit and community. Trinity’s House System builds character, relationships, and school spirit through focus on smaller communities, friendly competition, and integration of various grade levels.


The House System seemingly divides students by placing them in one of four Houses, all of which are named after a saint or religious order which has contributed to the field of education, all of which have a tie to Trinity historically and spirituality. Each House is further divided into Mentor Groups of about 15 students in grades 9 through 12, which meet daily to check in with one another, encourage their peers, and discuss issues they face at school, at home, and in society.  This division creates smaller groups with stronger bonds, ultimately unifying the school.


The House System aims to nurture a vibrant school spirit, inspire excellence, foster faith, and encourage leadership. Students are the driving force behind the House System—two captains lead the school, a captain leads each of the four Houses, and students chair groups responsible for planning activities, organizing service projects, and planning spiritual ministry. Through these roles, students not only take on an active role in their high school experience but nurture the qualities that will benefit them in college and beyond.

Mrs. Michele Stager leads the House System at Trinity High School, coordinating the many moving pieces between the school administration, House Deans, and student leaders. A member of the English Department, she has been a teacher at Trinity since 2011.

Trinity Houses

LOYOLA_final web
Seton_final web

De La Salle House

St. John Baptist De La Salle, the Patron Saint of Christian teachers, is the founder of the Institute of the Brothers of the Christian Schools, known as the Christian Brothers. De La Salle and his brothers succeeded in creating a network of quality schools throughout France that featured instruction in the vernacular, students grouped according to ability and achievement, integration of religious and secular instruction, well-prepared teachers with a sense of vocation and mission, and the involvement of parents. John Baptist De La Salle was a pioneer in founding training colleges for teachers, reform schools for delinquents, technical schools, and secondary schools for modern languages, arts, and sciences. The Christian Brothers staffed Trinity High School when it opened in 1963 and had a presence at the school for many years thereafter.

Dean: Mrs. Carolyn Pio
Captain: Roman Graybill ’25

Immaculata House

Immaculata House was named for The Congregation of the Sisters, Servants of the Immaculate Heart of Mary, a Pontifical Religious Institute. The Immaculata branch of the Congregation currently staff Catholic schools and parishes across the United States and internationally, including:  Pennsylvania, New Jersey, Virginia, Florida, Georgia, North Carolina, and South America. We have been fortunate to have members serving at Trinity High School since 1963. Their commitment to God and Church and their example of obedience, poverty, and chastity, have served as inspiration to generations of Trinity Students. The Immaculata House strives to honor the contribution of the Sisters by practicing prayerfulness, humility, simplicity, and a deep love and respect for each individual soul.

Dean: Mrs. Kathy Leandri
Captain: Lily Pham ’24

Loyola House

Loyola was named after 16th century soldier turned mystic St. Ignatius Loyola, founder of the Society of Jesus (The Jesuits).  The Jesuit vision is to seek “the greater glory of God” and “find God in all things”. Today the Jesuits run 189 colleges across the globe, including Pontifical Gregorian University in Rome, the Church’s premier graduate school of theology.  Jesuit educational tradition encourages spiritual and intellectual development by emphasizing free-thinking and theological debate. The Jesuit Order is known for its zealous missionary work, preaching the Gospel, and helping the poor, as well as its significant contributions to the fields of philosophy, mathematics, and science.

Dean: Mrs. Jean Lindholm
Captain: Brendan Facius ’24

Seton House

Seton was named for St. Elizabeth Ann Seton, the first American-born saint. She was the founder of the Sisters of Charity of St. Joseph, the first community for religious women established in the United States. She also began St. Joseph’s Academy and Free School in Emmitsburg, MD, planting the seeds of Catholic education in the United States. The St. Elizabeth Ann Seton Shrine and homestead are located in Emmitsburg, Maryland, and are easily accessible to our Trinity students.  She is a relatable example of how an “ordinary ” person can do extraordinary things and become a saint; her contributions are vital to the history and mission of Catholic schools in America.

Dean: Ms. Emily Babusci
Captain: Lizzy Howard ’24

“Trinity has come together and grown as a family, not just inside the school, but also when we leave, in part because of the House System. Personally, I have broken out of my shell and taken on more responsibility and leadership roles as a result of the opportunities in Trinity’s House System.”

–Jaylin McHugh-Moore ’21, School Captain

Connect With Us